Faf du Plessis Will Be Leading The Best Possible XI Of RCB In IPL 2022?
By CricShots - Feb 22, 2022 12:43 pm
Views 21.4K

As the India Premier League (IPL) 2022 mega auction concluded, the franchises boosted their squad with several new additions. The two-day auction witnessed a plethora of bidding wars as all the teams formed a reliable unit for the seasons to come. Talking about the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), the franchise made a strong pool of 22 players, including three retained cricketers as they have retained Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj ahead of the mega auction and they will be sure-shot starters in the playing XI.

faf du plessis
Faf du Plessis

Faf Du Plessis was roped in by the Bangalore-based franchise for ₹7 crores and is likely to be one-half of the opening pair, he can lead the team as well this season while Virat Kohli can open along with the South African. Former Rajasthan Royals’ batter Mahipal Lomror can be an ideal number three in the team.

ALSO READ: Deepak Chahar Reveals He Would Like To Play For Rajasthan Royals

As RCB is without a skipper currently, Glenn Maxwell is also one of the options for the role while batting at number four for the franchise. Suyash Prabhudessai can be expected to bat at ni.5, while Dinesh Karthik will be expected to don the wicket-keeping gloves and play as the finisher.

Glenn Maxwell
Glenn Maxwell

Wanindu Hasaranga will make it to the XI as an all-rounder. The Sri Lankan was RCB’s highest-paid foreigner in the auction. Harshal Patel, who played for the franchise last year, was bought back and he will be making it back to the XI for sure. 

Shahbaz Ahmed can be used as a floater and will give RCB another spin-bowling option. Mohammed Siraj and Josh Hazelwood are likely to be the frontline pacers.

ALSO READ: Rahul Tripathi Reveals How MS Dhoni Enhcpurgaed Him In The IPL 2021 Final

Best Possible Playing XI of RCB for IPL 2022: Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Suyash Prabhudesai, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, and Josh Hazlewood

RCB squad: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Faf du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff, Suyash Prabhudessai, Chama Milind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Luvnith Sisodia, Siddharth Kaul.