IPL 2019
IPL 2019: Match 34 (DC vs MI) – Probable XIs Of The Match
By Aditya Pratap - Apr 17, 2019 2:25 pm
Views 63
Share Post

Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will come face to face in the 34th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium. Both teams are sitting on the same branch of a tree as they have secured five wins out of their eight games so far in the league. When both these teams played last time, Delhi came victorious on the back of flamboyant innings from Rishabh Pant. Delhi is on a roll of three consecutive wins in the league while Mumbai won their game against Royal Challengers Bangalore (SRH) after losing one against Rajasthan Royals. Both teams will eye to win this game and strengthen their position on the Points Table.

DC bowlers ran through SRH in the slog overs

Delhi Capitals (DC)

DC was up against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last encounter at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. Delhi batsmen managed to score 155 runs on the scoreboard and their bowlers successfully defended the target. Kagiso Rabada is bowling in a good rhythm and tearing the batting lineups apart with his natural pace.

Also Read: Who will be the X factor for DC in IPL 2019?

Despite not getting a good start since several matches, Delhi can stick to the same eleven and give another go to Prithvi Shaw. Rest of the team is expected to remain unchanged.

Probable XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma.

Mumbai Indians (MI)

A victory against Royal Challengers Bangalore didn’t come that easy for Mumbai. They were reeling at one point despite getting a good start but Hardik Pandya made sure that there is no miraculous comeback from RCB. When they were required 22 runs off 12 balls, Pawan Negi conceded all in the single over to hand Mumbai a comfortable win.

Also Read: Who will be the X factor for MI in IPL 2019?

MI came as a winning side against RCB

MI can stick to the same playing XI that featured against Bangalore.

Probable XI: Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.