IPL 2019
IPL 2019: Qualifier 1 (MI vs CSK): Probable XIs Of The Game
By CricShots - May 6, 2019 7:23 pm
Views 229
Share Post

After the completion of the riveting action in the league stage of the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the playoff stage is scheduled to commence on Tuesday. In the first qualifier, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will battle it out with the arch-rivals Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Chepauk stadium in order to clinch a berth in the finals.

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni

The defending champions would be hoping to avenge their previous two defeats against Mumbai earlier this season as they will be looking to seal the place in the final while the visitors will be confident of making into their fifth IPL final. We can expect another thrilling encounter when both these heavyweights lock horns in the first qualifier.

ALSO READ: Qualifier 1 (MI vs CSK): Probable Fantasy XI

With match-winners like Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni and Imran Tahir in their ranks. Chennai has all the strength to defend their IPL title this season. On the other hand, Mumbai has the confidence of some of their scintillating performances. After a slow start, the Blue Army regained its poise to finish at the top of the points table.

Both the teams are well on the cusp of winning their record fourth IPL crown.

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Mumbai Indians (MI)

MI is likely to stick with the same team which defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Sunday. Both the openers found runs against KKR and the MI camp expect Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock to continue their form on Tuesday.

Probable XI: Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

The only expected change in CSK line-up is Murali Vijay replacing the injured Kedar Jadhav. Other options to replace the all-rounders are Dhruv Shorey and Karn Sharma. Apart from that, CSK will not be looking to make changes in the squad.

Probable XI: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay/ Dhruv Shorey, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir.