IPL 2019
IPL 2019: Qualifier 2 (CSK vs DC): Probable XIs Of The Game
By CricShots - May 9, 2019 3:19 pm
Views 244
Share Post

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be facing the Delhi Capitals (DC) in order to find a place for a place in the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019. These sides will be locking horns with each on Friday in Qualifier 2, the penultimate game of the season.

MS Dhoni and Shreyas Iyer

Both of the teams have managed to win some nail-biting games this season in order to reach this stage, but now they have to be at the absolute best in order to reach the finals and face Mumbai Indians (MI). CSK come to Vizag after losing against Mumbai in front of their home crowd, looking to make it to the final for the 7th time in 9 seasons.

ALSO READ: Qualifier 2 (CSK vs DC): Probable Fantasy XI

The CSK and DC have played 20 matches amongst them in the yellow army have won 14 of those games, while DC has come out victorious 6 times. CSK have won the title thrice while DC has never managed to win it even once. However, a lot of fans are waiting for this game, and with a lot at stake, we can expect a cracker of a contest.

Let us, try and churn out the best possible XIs of both the teams in the game:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

CSK don’t seem to be tinkering with their playing XI despite losing their last game to MI in the first qualifier. Despite his poor form, Shane Watson could keep his place and CSK will expect that the veteran campaigner to fire in the much-needed game. 

Probable XI: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir.

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals (DC)

There is no reason for Delhi to make amends to their squad as they have defeated SRH in the eliminator. Keemo Paul picked up three wickets and he will keep his place ahead of Chris Morris.

Probable XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Munro, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma.