IPL 2022
Parthiv Patel Feels Mohammed Siraj Will be A Crucial Cog For RCB
By CricShots - Mar 26, 2022 6:58 pm
Views 4.4K

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will be playing their first match of IPL 2022 on March 27 as they will be locking horns with Mayank Agarwal-led Punjab Kings (PBKS). The match will be taking place at D.Y. Patil stadium, Navi Mumbai. The Bangalore-based franchise will be led by Faf Du Plessis, The former South African captain.

Mohammed Siraj
Mohammed Siraj did well in IPL 2022

Faf du Plessis was recently announced as the skipper of the side as former Indian captain, Virat Kohli had resigned as the RCB skipper after the last season of IPL. Mohammad Siraj, the right-arm pacer surprised everyone with his brilliant display of bowling in the last season of the IPL. The pacer was one of the most impactful players in the last season of IPL.

ALSO READ: Deepak Chahar Finally Starts Net Practice, Positive Signs For CSK

Parthiv Patel, during a chat with Cricbuzz, has confessed that Mohammad Siraj will play a huge role in the franchise. The former opener has spent time with Siraj as he used to play for RCB in previous editions. He even went on to say that he will be one of the key players for RCB.

Parthiv Patel said, “Mohammed Siraj had scalped 11 wickets in the 15 matches that he played in IPL 2021. What surprised everyone is the economy of the pacer, He had an economy of 6.78, which is tremendous in modern T20 cricket. He bowled some extremely tough overs for RCB and nailed the yorkers in death overs.”

ALSO READ: Umesh Yadav Feels Shreyas Iyer Will Lead KKR To A Title Win

Siraj was retained by the Bangalore-based franchise, He was their 3rd retention pick. The pacer was retained for the amount of INR 7 CR.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad for IPL 2022 :

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Faf du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Shahbaz Ahamad, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff, Suyash Prabhudessai, Chama Milind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Luvnith Sisodia, David Willey.