Twitter Reaction
Abhishek Sharma Played An Outstanding Shot For Six Against CSK
By CricShots - Apr 9, 2022 8:02 pm
Views 23.3K

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has always been a platform for youngsters to display prove their mettle and the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) all-rounder, Abhishek Sharma just did that by scoring a half-century against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). During his knock, Abhishek smacked a big hit from his back foot straight down the ground, which was termed ‘shot of the day’ by commentator Graeme Swann.

Abhishek Sharma
Abhishek Sharma scored a match-winning fifty

SRH and CSK locked horns with each other with the former registering its first win in the tournament. SRH won the toss and opted to bowl first in the match. The bowling unit performed well and restricted the opponents to 154/7. Washington Sundar and T Natarajan picked a couple of wickets each. SRH started the chase very well as Abhishek Sharma was seen in fine touch from the start. Kane Williamson was trying to play the anchor role but he departed after stitching an opening partnership of 89 runs with Abhishek.

WATCH – Chetan Sakariya Shows The Urge To Face Rahul Tewatia In Death Overs

Abhishek Sharma went on to score a half-century and the youngster played a terrific shot which was the highlight of his innings. Mukesh Choudhary was bowling the 15th over of the innings and he bowled a short-pitched delivery and Abhishek smacked a straight hit down the ground from back foot getting six runs for his shot. His shot was also praised by commentators as one of them, Graeme Swann, termed it as ‘shot of the day’.

Here is teh video of the shot from Abhishek Sharma:

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja(c), Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni(w), Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary

ALSO READ: Ravi Shastri Recalls When He Yelled At MS Dhoni Over Football

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Here is how the fans reacted to the shot from Abhishek Sharma: