WATCH: Sachin Tendulkar’s Emotional Farewell Speech
Arguably the greatest cricketer of all times, Sachin Tendulkar bid adieu to the international cricket after playing his final Test against West Indies at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, on this day in 2013. After an extraordinary career, that saw him broke numerous records and set numerous new ones as well. Sachin also went out […]
By CricShots - Nov 16, 2019
On This Day: Sachin Tendulkar And Waqar Younis Made Their Debut
It was on November 15, 1989, when the legendary cricketer, Sachin Tendulkar, and Pakistan’s Waqar Younis made their international debuts in the same match. Tendulkar and Younis made their debut in a Test match between India and Pakistan that was played in Karachi in 1989. The match ended in a draw. In the match, Tendulkar […]
By CricShots - Nov 15, 2019
On This Day: Rohit Sharma strikes the World Record in ODI cricket
Four years ago, on 13 November 2014, Indian limited-overs opening batsman Rohit Sharma created a history by scoring highest runs in an ODI innings. The record is still intact till the date. It was the fourth ODI of five-match ODI series between the hosts India and the visitors Sri Lanka at Eden Gardens (Kolkata). Before […]
By Sandy - Nov 13, 2019
On This Day: India won the inaugural ICC World T20
Exactly 11 years ago, on 24 September 2007, Indian cricket team created a history under MS Dhoni’s captaincy as they became the first champion team in ICC World T20 history after winning the inaugural edition of ICC World T20 in South Africa. On this day, India beat Pakistan in the thrilling final of the tournament […]
By Sandy - Sep 24, 2019
When Yuvraj Singh Smashed Stuart Broad For Six Sixes
On this day, in 2007, the flamboyant Indian all-rounder Yuvraj Singh grabbed a lot of eyeballs when he pulled off something which had only been done once before in international cricket. In a group game during the first edition of the ICC World T20, Yuvraj smashed Stuart Broad for six sixes in a row at […]
By CricShots - Sep 19, 2019
Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant’s Exclusion From WC Team Takes Gavaskar With Surprise
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 on Monday. They dropped Rishabh Pant from the 15-man team and add Dinesh Karthik as a backup wicketkeeper. This move didn’t go down well to several cricket experts and Sunil Gavaskar is one […]
By Aditya Pratap - Apr 15, 2019
Jason Roy-Shreyas Iyer
Blast From The Past: Jason Roy Took Delhi To A Maiden Win In IPL 2018
During the ninth match of the 11th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Capitals (MI) at Mumbai, the Delhi opener, Jason Roy, who was making debut for Delhi played match-winning innings for his team as the Delhi-based franchise registered its maiden victory of that season. His knock comprised […]
By CricShots - Apr 14, 2019
On This Day: Sunil Gavaskar Completed 10000 Test runs.
32 years ago the Indian legendary batsman Sunil Gavaskar became the first ever batsman in the history of test cricket to unlock the achievement of 10000 runs trademark while playing the 4th test of the series against Pakistan at Sardar Patel Stadium in rural Motera outside Ahmedabad, he was batting at 57 with just one […]
By CS - Mar 7, 2019
WATCH – Its 13th Anniversary of Irfan Pathan’s Iconic Test Hat-Trick
Irfan Pathan is one of the cricketers whose career saw several ups and downs. Once he was the poster boy of Indian cricket and after a few years, he was unable to break into the Indian side. Though his iconic hat-trick against Pakistan was the peak of his career and everyone still has a fresh […]
By Aditya Pratap - Jan 29, 2019
On This Day: South Africa Almost Chased The Highest Fourth Innings Target
On this day in 2013, South Africa almost chased the highest ever fourth innings target in their home Test match against India. It was the same venue where South Africa chased the highest ever ODI target (target 435 runs; scored 438/9 in 49.5 overs) against Australia in 2006 – The Wanderers Stadium (Johannesburg). It was […]
By Sandy - Dec 22, 2018
No more articles to show.