IPL 2024
Akash Ambani’s Heartwarming Gesture: Driving Rohit Sharma To Wankhede!
By CricShots - Apr 11, 2024 12:28 pm
Views 32

Rohit Sharma, the former captain of Mumbai Indians, has amassed a substantial fan base over the years, leading the team to five IPL titles and playing a pivotal role in their success. As Mumbai Indians continue their journey in IPL 2024, they face Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Wankhede Stadium.

Akash Ambani
Akash Ambani and Rohit SHarma

Before the match, a heartwarming moment captured the attention of fans when Akash Ambani was seen driving Rohit Sharma to the stadium. This gesture of humility by Akash resonated well with fans, sparking discussions on social media platforms like X (formerly Twitter).

ALSO READ: Match 25 (MI vs RCB) – Playing XI and Fantasy XI Predictions

In the midst of this, Mumbai Indians have faced challenges in IPL 2024, with Hardik Pandya leading the team through a tough season. With four games played, Mumbai Indians have secured only one victory, experiencing defeats in the remaining three matches.


Their solitary win came in the recent encounter against Delhi Capitals at the Wankhede Stadium, where Mumbai Indians showcased a commendable performance, securing their first points of the season.

WATCH – Yuzvendra Chahal Outfoxes Gill with Cunning Wide Ball

Now, as Mumbai Indians gear up to face Royal Challengers Bangalore, both teams find themselves in similar positions, having won just one match out of their five fixtures. With Royal Challengers Bangalore led by Faf du Plessis, they face an uphill battle against Mumbai Indians in their pursuit of a second victory in the tournament.

As the anticipation builds for the 25th game of IPL 2024, cricket enthusiasts eagerly await to witness whether Mumbai Indians can maintain their momentum or if Royal Challengers Bangalore can turn the tide in their favour.

Mumbai Indians Squad: Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah, Akash Madhwal, Kwena Maphaka, Naman Dhir, Nehal Wadhera, Shams Mulani, Shreyas Gopal, Luke Wood, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Kumar Kartikeya, Shivalik Sharma, Nuwan Thushara, Dewald Brevis, Anshul Kamboj