Andrew Tye To Replace Pat Cummins For T20I Series
By CricShots - Sep 26, 2017 12:19 pm
Views 0
Pat Cummins

Australian team management has opted to recall pacer Andrew Tye as a replacement for Pat Cummins for the 3 T20 Internationals against India. Earlier, they decided to rest Cummins for the T20 series ahead of the upcoming Ashes. Cummins has played all three matches in the ODI series so far.

Tye has always been known as a T20 specialist, has played 5 international games and last played for Australia in February. The reports of said that Tye has replaced Cummins for the series beginning in Ranchi on October 7.

The second and third T20I will be played in Guwahati and Hyderabad on October 10 and 13 respectively.

Andrew hasn’t played any cricket since dislocating his shoulder during the IPL 2017 while playing for Gujarat Lions. He gathered a lot of limelight after his match-winning hat-trick against Pune until he suffered the shoulder injury.

Australia T20 squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.