IPL 2022
Arshdeep Singh Churned Out Chariot Celebration After Dismissing Santner
By CricShots - Apr 26, 2022 12:33 am
Views 390

Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) lacked horns with each other in the 38th Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. CSK skipper, Ravindra Jadeja went on to win the toss and he decided to bowl first with the expectation of some dew. The pitch was expected to behave slowly which will help spinners more than pacers in the starting.

Arshdeep Singh
Arshdeep Singh

Chennai decided to go with the same XI from their last match as they don’t want to disturb the winning combination.  Punjab Kings had a very slow start thanks to the slow pitch as Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dhawan have failed to put up a decent show. Even after the completion of ten overs, they were playing run a ball and lost the wicket of Mayank as well. A solid knock of 88* from Shikhar Dhawan helped PBKS post a formidable 187/4 in 20 overs against CSK.

WATCH – CSK Fans Lashed Out As Mitchell Santner Dropped An Easy Looking Catch

Chennai Super Kings have not started their innings well as their top order has gone on to fail once again. Robin Uthappa was dismissed for a mere one run from seven balls. While other players also suffered the same fate. Mitchell Santner has failed once again with the bat as he was barely able to hit any shot. Punjab Kings fast bowler Arshdeep Singh picked up the wicket and he began celebrating with the chariot riding celebration.

Here is the video of the celebration from Arshdeep Singh:


CSK Playing 11: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja(c), MS Dhoni(w), Mitchell Santner, Dwaine Pretorius, Dwayne Bravo, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana.

WATCH – Ambati Rayudu Smashes A Hat-trick Of Sixes Against Sandeep Sharma

Punjab Kings playing 11: Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Sharma, Arshdeep Singh.