Twitter Reaction
Avesh Khan Bowled A Fiery Yorker To Send Back Brandon King
By CricShots - Aug 2, 2022 11:19 am
Views 151

The T20 format is often termed as a batsmanโ€™s game, rather than a bowlerโ€™s game due to the power-hitting capabilities of the batters and the high run-scoring trends. But sometimes, bowlers too have the final laugh, and the Indian pacer, Avesh Khan was one of them on Monday during India’s second T20I against West Indies when he cleaned up Brandon King

Avesh Khan
Avesh Khan cleaned up Brandon Kings

Chasing a below-par 139 against India in the second T20I of the five-match series, West Indies could not have an ideal flow while batting as they were hoping for during the innings break on Friday at Warner Park. Their opener, Brandon King was doing well for the team and they at on 71/1 after 9.3 overs but Indian bowlers pulled off a spirited performance to keep them in the hunt.

One of the most prized West Indies wickets that India took in the 16th over, was bowled by Avesh Khan. The Indian speedster, who came in the lineup to replace Ravi Bishnoi, was smashed straight down the ground for six by Brandon King. The West Indies opener too did not play in the first match, and came in style with a stylish fifty.

WATCH – Obed McCoy Dismissed Rohit Sharma For A Golden Duck

However, Just after getting smashed for a huge six, Avesh Khan came up with a clinical yorker. King, batting on 68 off 52 balls, had no clue how to defend it before it rattled the stumps. Predictably, Avesh brought out a huge roar for cleaning King up, and the Indian fans, as well as the Indian players leaped in joy.

Here is the video of the fiery yorker from Avesh Khan:

West Indies (Playing XI): Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Devon Thomas (wk), Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

ALSO READ: Pat Cummins Ties Knot With Fiancรฉe Becky Boston In A Beautiful Ceremony

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh

Here is how the fans reacted: