IPL 2022
Ayush Badoni Finished The Game Against DC With A Beautiful Six
By CricShots - Apr 8, 2022 9:12 am
Views 1.2K

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) registered a close 6-wicket win over Delhi Capitals (DC) in the 15th Match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai. The KL Rahul-led side restricted the Capitals to a below-par total of 149/3, and chased down the target with a couple of balls to spare, owing to a brilliant knock of 52-ball 80 by Quinton de Kock. However, the game ended by the breezy 3-ball 10 from Ayush Badoni, as he finished the game with six over covers.

Ayush Badoni
Ayush Badoni smashed the last-ball six

Earlier in the game, LSG skipper, KL Rahul won the toss and decided to bowl first as it has been a trend in the tournament so far. They made a change in their playing XI as Krishnappa Gowtham replaced Manish Pandey. On the other hand, DC made three changes to their squad as Time Seifert, Khaleel Ahmed, and Mandeep Singh made way for David Warner, Anrich Nortje, and Sarfaraz Khan.

Despite the fact that Quinton de Kock did the most damage for the LSG, Krunal Pandya remained unbeaten from the other end, on 19 off 14 balls. Earlier in the game, Prithvi Shaw starred with the bat for DC, scoring 61 off 34 balls to get them off to an energetic start.

WATCH – Anrich Nortje Bowled A 150 Kph Beamer To Quinton de Kock

However, Shaw received little support from the end, as David Warner departed cheaply for 4 off 12 balls. Rishabh Pant and Sarfaraz Khan struggled to get going as well, scoring 39 and 36 respectively as they only managed to reach 149/3. Ravi Bishnoi was the pick of the LSG bowlers, returning with figures of 2/22.

Here is the video of Ayush Badoni winning the game with a six:


Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Anrich Nortje.

WATCH – Ravi Bishnoi Cleaned Up Rovman Powell With A Fiery Googly

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): KL Rahul(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gowtham, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan.

Here is how the fans reacted to the dismissal:

Here is how the Twitterati reacted to winning six by Ayush Badoni: