BCCI announced team India for NZ ODIs
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 14, 2017 12:42 pm
Views 44

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the One-Day International squad for New Zealand series, which will commence from October 22 in Mumbai. Dinesh Karthik and Shardul Thakur have been re-included in the team for three-match series.

Meanwhile, Test veterans Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are still missing from the squad after sitting out in the limited-over series against Australia. Selectors have shown faith in Kuldeep Yadav and Yazuvendra Chahal post their success in white ball cricket.

On the other hand, Karthik and Thakur have replaced Mohammad Shami and Umesh Yadav in the ODI team, who played only one game against Australia in Bengaluru.

Star opener Shikhar Dhawan missed Australia One-Days due to the illness of his wife, but selectors swap him with KL Rahul.

New Zealand will start the proceedings with a couple of practice matches against India Board President XI on 17 and 19 October in Mumbai, the same venue will host the first ODI as well. Pune and Kanpur are to host second and third ODI respectively on 25 and 29 October.

India ODI team: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzavendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.