BCCI Announces Final Schedule For Windies Tour To India
By CricShots - Sep 4, 2018 4:07 pm
Views 20
Share Post

Just a week after the conclusion of the Asia Cup 2018, Team India will be locking horns with West Indies for a home series comprising two Tests, five ODIs, and three T20Is. The final schedule for the Windies tour to India has been announced by BCCI on Tuesday and it will last for more than one and a half month and it will begin with a Test match in Rajkot starting on October 4 and end with the third T20I in Chennai on November 11. Surprisingly, the cricket stadium in Lucknow will be making a debut in international cricket during the tour.

India vs Windies

With the 2018 Asia Cup finishing on September 28, India (if they qualify for the final) will find themselves having just five days before shifting attention to the first home assignment of this year. After the first Test at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot from October 4 to 8, the second Test will commence on October 12 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

ALSO READ: Windies board had announced a 15-member team for the Tests

After the Test series, the ODI series will begin on October 21 at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati followed by the next two games in Indore and Pune respectively. The Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai will host the fourth ODI on October 29, while the final ODI will be hosted at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram.

West Indies team will be coming back to the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata where they lifted 2016 World T20 trophy on November 4 for the opening game of the 3-match T20I series. The second T20I will be played on November 6 in Lucknow, which will make its international debut. The tour will be concluded November 11 with the two teams locking horns for the final T20I at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

The West Indies Cricket Board had announced a 15-member team for the Tests, led by Jason Holder.

Complete Schedule

Test Series:

First Test – October 4-8, Rajkot

Second Test – October 12-16, Hyderabad

ODI Series:

First ODI – October 21, Guwahati

Second ODI – October 24, Indore

Third ODI – October 27, Pune

Fourth ODI – October 29, Mumbai

Fifth ODI – November 1, Thiruvananthapuram

T20I Series:

First T20 – November 4, Kolkata

Second T20 – November 6, Lucknow

Third T20 – November 11, Chennai.