Brad Hogg Names T20 WC Team Of The Tournament, Jasprit Bumrah Is The Lone Indian
By Aditya Pratap - Nov 16, 2021 7:33 pm
Views 3.2K

Former Australian spinner Brad Hogg named his team of the tournament of the T20 World Cup 2021, where Australia came out victorious. Jasprit Bumrah is the only Indian player featuring in Brad Hogg’s XI while none of the Indian players couldn’t make it to the team.

Brad Hogg

Hogg named Pakistan skipper Babar Azam to lead the side while his opening partner will be David Warner, who was named the player of the tournament.

Also Read: Jasprit Bumrah misses direct hit to give Frylinck a lifeline, watch here

Hogg named Jasprit Bumrah the best death bowler in the world while revealing his tournament XI.

“Finally found an Indian that could fit in my team. Jasprit Bumrah, obviously a very good new-ball bowler, can bowl in the middle overs with spin at the other end, it is sometimes a nice combination to have in those middle overs. He is also one of the best death bowlers going around in World Cricket at the moment.” he said while speaking on his Youtube channel.

“Babar Azam will captain the team and open the batting as well. He has done a fantastic job by being able to control the innings. He also led his troops perfectly.”

Also Read: Brad Hogg asks for improvement in Australian setup despite T20 WC win

Mitchell Marsh, who was the man of the final, will bat at three while Aiden Markram is slotted in at 4. Matthew Wade and Asif Ali will do the lower-order job. Rashid Khan and Adam Zampa are the spinners in the XI while Bumrah will share the fast-bowling duty with Trent Boult and Josh Hazlewood.

Australia won their maiden T20 World Cup title

Australia defeated New Zealand in the final by eight wickets to lift their maiden T20 WC title.

Brad Hogg’s Team of The Tournament: Babar Azam (C), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Aiden Markram, Matthew Wade (WK), Asif Ali, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Josh Hazlewood and Adam Zampa