IPL 2022
Brilliant DRS From Hardik Pandya Sends Back Rahul Tripathi Cheaply
By CricShots - Apr 27, 2022 9:52 pm
Views 63

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) skipper, Kane Williamson finally lost the toss in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 as the Gujarat Titans (GT) captain, Hardik Pandya called it right and they decided to field first. GT pacer, Mohammad Shami breathed fire in the powerplay once again as he got the crucial scalps of Kane Williamson and Rahul Tripathi. He clean bowled Williamson while trapped Tripathi in front of the wicket.

Rahul Tripathi
Mohammed Shami got the wicket of Rahul Tripathi after a successful DRS

While Kane Williamson’s poor run continued in IPL 2022, Rahul Tripathi also failed to convert his good start into a big score. He scored 16 off 10 which included a 6 and a couple of 4s in the same over against Mohammad Shami, but was eventually got out on the last ball of the same over.

Tripathi was dropped by Rashid Khan in the 4th over on Yash Dayal’s bowling and it looked as if he would go on to make it count but as things folded, Mohammed Shami bowled a beautiful in-swinger to account for his dismissal.

ALSO READ: Gary Kirsten to step down as Gujarat Titans coach after this season of IPL?

Rahul Tripathi first hit Shami for a six dancing down the ground over covers and then on the next ball hit a four in a similar way. The next ball was over-pitched and it was again sent to the fence. But Shami pulled his length just a little bit and the ball nipped a bit and hit his pads, the on -field umpire didn’t give it out so Pandya reviewed it and the decision then went in his side’s favor.

Courtesy of two wickets in the powerplay GT stated well in the powerplay yet again.

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami

ALSO READ: Brad Hogg Feels No Target Is Big For MS Dhoni

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan