IPL 2023
David Warner Imitates Ravindra Jadeja During A Funny Banter
By CricShots - May 20, 2023 6:47 pm
Views 115

Delhi Capitals (DC) skipper, David Warner pulled out the sword celebration of Ravindra Jadeja while sharing a funny moment with the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) all-rounder in their crunch league-stage clash at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. Batting in the fifth over of the second innings while chasing 224 runs, Warner produced a light moment in New Delhi.

David Warner
David Warner and Ravindra Jadeja

The Australia opener jabbed CSK fast bowler, Deepak Chahar for a quick single and then tempted the fielder Ajinka Rahane, who backed up to throw at the stumps. Jadeja picked up the second backup and had a strange encounter with Warner, threatening him with a run-out. Warner then pulled out Jadeja’s trademark sword celebration, as the two players broke out in laughter.

Here is the video of the incident:

Conway and Gaikwad got CSK off to a flying start in their must-win match against DC. Both the batters went on to score fifties en route to their 141-run partnership in New Delhi. Gaikwad scored 79 runs off 50 balls, hitting three boundaries and seven maximums, while Conway chipped in with a 52-ball 87, smashing 11 fours and three sixes.

Dube played a quick cameo, hitting three sixes while scoring a nine-ball 22. Jadeja then hit a quick seven-ball 20 as CSK ended with 223 for 3 on the scoreboard after 20 overs.

Prithvi Shaw’s inconsistent run continued as DC started the second innings in poor fashion. DC lost their opener in the second over itself before Deepak Chahar struck in quick succession, first dismissing Phil Salt and then cleaning up the hard-hitting Rilee Roussow in the Powerplay.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Philip Salt(w), Rilee Rossouw, Yash Dhull, Aman Hakim Khan, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana