DD Sports To Telecast India’s Limited-over Games Against West Indies
By CricShots - Jun 25, 2022 4:52 pm
Views 39

It has officially been confirmed that the Indian cricket fans will be witnessing the limited-over series of India during the tour of the West Indies on the DD Sports on all Cable & DTH platforms. The happenings have been confirmed by the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting. The focus will mostly be on the five T20Is as a dress rehearsal for the T20 World Cup 2022 scheduled to be taking place in October-November.

Team India
Team India vs West Indies

Team India will be following a hectic calendar for the next few months. They will be in England till July 17 when they will play the rescheduled one-off Test match that will be followed by the white-ball leg. The Indian team will be playing three ODIs and five T20Is from July 22 to August 7 in the Caribbean islands.

As per the latest press release from the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, “Live broadcast of all cricket matches of India’s tour of West Indies in July 2022 will be available exclusively on DD Sports only. DD Sports will broadcast all India-West Indies matches of the July tour on all Cable and DTH platforms, apart from DD FreeDish.”

ALSO READ: Glenn Maxwell Felt Emotional After Reception In Colombo From Sri Lanka Crowd

The release further added, “Apart from the live telecast of the cricket matches, DD Sports will also air special shows based on pre-match and post-match analysis with experts and Cricket celebrities.”

Coming back to the limited-overs bilateral series between the West Indies and India, the three ODIs are scheduled to be taking place at the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad on July 22, 24, and 27. As far as the T20Is are concerned, the first game will be played on July 29 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad.

ALSO READ: Rajat Patidar Made A Unique Record With His Ton In Ranji Trophy Final

The second and third games will be played at Warner Park, St Kitts on August 1 and 3. The action will then move to the USA as the final two T20Is will be contested at the Broward County Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida on August 6 and 7.