Twitter Reaction
Deepak Chahar Surprirsed Rohit Sharma With Brilliant Inswinger to Temba Bavuma
By CricShots - Sep 28, 2022 7:53 pm
Views 86

India is locking horns with South Africa in the opening game of the three-match T20I series at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. Team India witnessed a dream start as they managed to take 5 wickets in the first three overs of the match itself owing to a brilliant wicket taken by Deepak Chahar in the first over itself, who was making a comeback to the XI after missing the Australia series.

Deepak Chahar
Deepak Chahar bowled a phenomenal opening over

Earlier in the game, the Indian skipper, Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl first on a greenish track. India made four changes as Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya are missing the series and Rishabh Pant and Arshdeep Singh replaced them, however, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal made way for Deepak Chahar and R Ashwin.

To start off proceedings, Deepak Chahar left Teba Bavuma flabbergasted with his outswingers on the green pitch of Thiruvananthapuram. His struggle didn’t last long, with a gem of delivery getting the better of him to the amusement of many, including Rohit Sharma.

ALSO READ: Temba Bavuma praises Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma

The ball started outside off luring Temba Bavuma into a cover drive, only to head towards and found the perfect gape to castle the batter in incredible fashion. The bowler erupted in passion as he punched the air with anger while Rohit Sharma shared a quick glance with Rishabh Pant, both surprised at what they had just witnessed.

Here is the video of the brilliant delivery from Deepak Chahar:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

ALSO READ: Mohammed Shami Finally Comes Out Covid-19 Negative

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

Here is the fans reacted to the dismissal: