IPL 2022
Delhi Capitals Reveals New Jersey Ahead Of IPL 2022
By CricShots - Mar 12, 2022 12:49 pm
Views 178

The IPL franchise, Delhi Capitals (DC) has unveiled their new jersey ahead of the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The official Twitter handle of DC shared the design of the new jersey design on Saturday (March 12), which the fans were perplexed. While they have continued with blue as the primary color of the jersey, the kit is significantly dominated by the red color as well.

Delhi Capitals
New Jersey of Delhi Capitals in IPL 2022

There’s also a Tiger print on the jersey and it seems to have impressed the fans. Delhi Capitals, who were previously known as Delhi Daredevils, have become a force to reckon with in recent years. The side has qualified for the playoffs in the last three seasons and even featured in their maiden final in the 2020 edition, where they suffered a loss against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the summit clash.

The Rishabh Pant-led side would be confident ahead of the gala tournament as he will be leading the team. Meanwhile, besides the jersey, the squad has also been changed significantly at the last month’s mega auction.

ALSO READ: KKR Decides To Replace Alex Hales With Aaron Finch

While the Delhi Capitals have parted ways with the likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, and Kagiso Rabada, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh have been added to the scheme of things. Meanwhile, IPL 2022 is set to get underway on March 26 and fans must have marked their calendars.

This year’s competition is set to be a grand affair with two new teams – Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans – coming into the picture. Hence, for the very first time since 2011, a total of 10 teams will feature in an edition of IPL. Meanwhile, DC will kick-start their campaign against Mumbai Indians on March 27 at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

ALSO READ: Jasprit Bumrah Feels Axar Patel Walks Into The XI In Home Tests

Delhi Capitals squad for IPL 2022: Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan.