ECB Finalizes Schedule For Australia Tour Of England For ODIs And T20Is
By CricShots - Aug 14, 2020 12:37 pm
Views 53

The England Cricket Board (ECB) finalizes the schedule for the postponed limited-overs tour of Australia to England. The three-match ODI and T20 series will be played in September. The Australian squad will arrive in England later this month before traveling to Derbyshire. From there, they will be reaching the Ageas Bowl in Southampton after England’s last Test match against Pakistan.

England comprehensively defeated Australia in 2018

Australia will play four practice matches in England before the start of the T20 series on 4 September. The other two T20Is will be played on September 6 and September 8 respectively. The three ODIs will be at Old Trafford on 11 September, 13 September, and 16 September. The ODIs will also be part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

ALSO READ: Rohit Sharma Finally Started His Gym Training Ahead Of IPL 2020

Talking about the same, ECB CEO, Tom Harrison said, “We owe a significant debt of gratitude to the players, staff, and administrators of Cricket Australia for their efforts in getting this tour underway. It will also provide much-needed financial aid at all levels of cricket in England and Wales as we work through the challenges in front of us. The rivalry between England and Australia is the pinnacle of sporting competition.”

Cricket Australia’s interim CEO also explained that the team is excited to get back into the international fray after an extended gap.

ALSO READ: Yuzvendra Chahal Shares An Adorable Picture With His Fiancee

He explained, “We are very excited to be heading to England and to get back into the international fray. We would also like to thank the Australian Government for granting travel exemptions for the Australian men’s team, as well as all those who have worked tirelessly to put together a plan that allows for the tour to progress in a bio-secure way.”

T20I Series

  • 1st T20I: 4 September at The Ageas Bowl
  • 2nd T20I: 6 September at The Ageas Bowl
  • 3rd T20I: 8 September at The Ageas Bowl

ODI Series

  • 1st ODI: 11 September at Old Trafford
  • 2nd ODI: 13 September at Old Trafford
  • 3rd ODI: 16 September at Old Trafford