IPL 2024
Glenn Maxwell’s Dismissal Sparks Frustration In IPL 2024 Opener
By CricShots - Mar 22, 2024 9:06 pm
Views 20

In the opening clash of IPL 2024 between Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai, RCB’s Glenn Maxwell endured a disappointing outing. Despite a promising start, RCB found themselves in trouble after losing key wickets, including Maxwell’s, to CSK’s bowlers.

Glenn Maxwell
Glenn Maxwell was frustrated with his dismissal

With Mustafizur Rahman striking early to dismiss Faf du Plessis and Rajat Patidar, RCB relied on Glenn Maxwell to stabilize their innings alongside Virat Kohli. However, Maxwell’s stay at the crease was short-lived as he fell victim to Deepak Chahar without scoring a run.

WATCH – Steve Smith Surprises With Fluent Hindi Commentary On Virat Kohli’s Cover Drive

Chahar’s delivery, pitched on an off-stump line, induced Maxwell to attempt a delicate shot to third man. Unfortunately for Maxwell, he only managed to edge the ball, which was comfortably caught by MS Dhoni behind the stumps. The dismissal left RCB reeling, having lost three wickets in quick succession.

What added to Glenn Maxwell’s disappointment was his visible frustration after getting out. The video capturing Maxwell’s reaction quickly circulated on the internet, highlighting his disappointment with his dismissal.

WATCH – Mohit Sharma Describes His Ebbs And Flows With Gujarat Titans

Glenn Maxwell’s early exit dealt a blow to RCB’s hopes in the match, emphasizing the importance of his role in the team’s batting lineup. As the IPL 2024 unfolds, RCB will hope for better performances from Maxwell to bolster their campaign.


Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi , MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Anuj Rawat, Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj