Harbhajan Singh Picks MS Dhoni To Lead His All-time XI In T20Is
By CricShots - Nov 7, 2021 2:30 pm
Views 8.9K

Veteran Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh has picked MS Dhoni to lead his all-time T20I XI. In his maiden captaincy announcement, guiding Team India to glory in the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup in South Africa. Thereafter, he helped Chennai Super Kings (CSK) win the Indian Premier League (IPL) four times and the Champions League T20 a couple of times as well.

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni

As his openers, Harbhajan Singh decided to go with India’s Rohit Sharma and West Indies’ Chris Gayle. For the No.3 slot, the Turbanator went for England’s Jos Buttler. He said that the Brits’ batter is reliable and has the ability to dictate terms after getting set.

At No.4, Harbhajan picked Shane Watson, who retired from all forms of cricket in November 2020. Back in 2016 after the World T20 in India, Watson bid adieu to international cricket. Harbhajan said that Watson had the potential to put in all-around performances and help his team win matches.

ALSO READ: Sunil Gavaskar Feels Mujeeb Ur Rahman Will Play A Crucial Role Afghanistan

During a chat with Sportskeeda, Harbhajan Singh said, “He is a very reliable batter and someone who can control the game once he gets set. Being an all-rounder, he has won many matches through his batting ability and has won games with the ball as well.”

Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle

Harbhajan Singh also picked South Africa’s AB de Villiers, India’s Dhoni, West Indies’ Dwayne Bravo, and Kieron Pollard at No.5, 6, 7, and 8 respectively. The veteran said that Pollard could also be slotted up the order if the situation demands so.

WATCH – Jason Roy breaks down while batting against South Africa

The Indian spinner explained, “The batting order can be altered and Pollard could be moved up and down the order depending on the needs of the side. Any T20 team is incomplete without Pollard.”

Harbhajan Singh also picked Sunil Narine, who has plied his trade in numerous T20 leagues around the world. Harbhajan went for Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah as his two specialist fast bowlers. 

Harbhajan Singh’s T20I XI

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (c &wk), Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah