Harbhajan Singh picks up his all-time IPL XI
By SMCS - Apr 25, 2022 11:08 pm
Views 38.7K

Indian legendary off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has picked up his all-time IPL XI. While talking to Sportskeeda, he named his playing XI and started with West Indies legend Chris Gayle, alongside team India captain Rohit Sharma. He also added Virat Kohli to the list. However, he has scored 466 runs in 15 matches at 42.36 in 2020 and 405 runs in 12 matches in 2021 at 28.92.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli was disappointed after his dismissal

For the middle order, he chose Shane Watson and AB De Villiers. Both have played important roles for their respective franchises – Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Followed by them, former CSK captain MS Dhoni and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja were picked at No.6 and No.7 positions, respectively. Meanwhile, Dhoni has been chosen as the skipper too. He also picked up Kieron Pollard for his stunning all-round skill.

READ HERE: Gary Kirsten all set to work with Hardik Pandya

Meanwhile, Sunil Narine has been chosen as the lone spinner in Harbhajan’s XI. Narine is one of the key players of Kolkata Knight Riders and he has recently completed 10 years with the franchise as well. Apart from him, he picked two pace bowlers – the veteran Sri Lanka speedster Lasith Malinga and Team India pacer Jasprit Bumrah.

Jasprit Bumrah
Jasprit Bumrah

Both of them played crucial roles for Mumbai Indians in their title win for the record-fifth time as well. While Malinga has not been a part of the franchise now, Bumrah plays his part for the franchise still as well.

READ HERE: India will struggle if Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma don’t score, says Mohammad Hafeez

Harbhajan Singh’s all-time IPL XI:

1. Chris Gayle.
2. Rohit Sharma.
3. Virat Kohli.
4. Shane Watson.
5. Ab De Villiers.
6. MS Dhoni (WK & C).
7. Ravindra Jadeja.
8. Kieron Pollard.
9. Sunil Narine.
10. Lasith Malinga.
11. Jasprit Bumrah.