ICC Releases Anthem For The T20 World Cup Featuring Virat Kohli
By CricShots - Sep 23, 2021 3:09 pm
Views 18.9K

With just ICC T20 World Cup scheduled to be commencing in less than a month, the organizers have officially released the anthem for the marquee event on Thursday. Titled Live the Game, the theme song is composed by India’s renowned music composer Amit Trivedi and features avatars of Indian captain Virat Kohli, Afghanistan’s Rashid Kham, Windies skipper, Kieron Pollard, and Australia’s hard-hitting batsman, Glenn Maxwell.

t20 world cup
ICC shared a beautifully animated anthem for the upcoming T20 World Cup

The film showcased young fans transported to the exciting world of T20Is, getting to play with their favorite players, all to a peppy soundtrack composed by Amit Trivedi that had the players grooving through the week. The avatar animation featured a brand-new broadcast technology that blends both 3D and 2D effects – as a lot of matte painters, animators, lighters, and compositors seem to have worked hard on it.

ALSO READ: Afghanistan Cricket Team Will Play With Their Flag In T20 World Cup

The theme song has released exactly one month before the beginning of the Super 12 matches. It is one of the songs which will be enjoyed by everyone and is groovy. Here is the video shared by the ICC:

Talking about the T20 World Cup, Kieron Pollard can be heard saying, “T20I cricket has proven time and time again that it can engage fans of all ages, and I’m excited to bring some fireworks to the stadiums in the UAE and for those watching all over the world.”

WATCH – Rishabh Pant Loss His Bat While Trying To Smack Rashid Khan

Glenn Maxwell meanwhile can’t wait for the tournament to get started. He had said, “The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is going to be one of the toughest and most exciting on record. There are so many teams that could take the trophy and every game will be like a final. We can’t wait to get started knowing the caliber of players we have.”

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 will begin on 17 October in Oman and UAE, with the final to be played in Dubai on 14 November.