News
ICC Reveals Schedule For T20 WC 2024, India To Play All Its Games In USA
By CricShots - Jan 5, 2024 9:53 pm
Views 34

ICC unveiled the long-anticipated schedule for the T20 World Cup 2024 on January 5, setting the stage for a highly anticipated clash between historic rivals India and Pakistan. Both teams find themselves in Group A alongside Canada, Ireland, and tournament co-host, the United States of America. The intense encounter between India and Pakistan is scheduled for June 9 at New York’s Eisenhower Park.

t20 World Cup
ICC t20 World Cup 2024

In another group, defending champions England and arch-rivals Australia are set to face each other, adding to the tournament’s excitement. Meanwhile, hosts West Indies headline Group C, competing against New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea.

The tournament will kick off with a clash between USA and Canada on June 1 at Dallas’ Grand Prairie, and Barbados will host the final on June 29. Barbados will also witness a crucial face-off between Australia and England on June 8.

In total, 55 matches will be spread across five venues in the West Indies and three in the USA ‚Äď Eisenhower Park (New York), Lauderhill (Florida), and Grand Prairie (Texas). Semifinal games will take place in Guyana on June 26 and Trinidad on June 27.

India’s journey in the tournament begins on June 5 with a match against Ireland in New York. Notably, all group-stage round one matches involving India and Pakistan will be played in the USA, making history as New York, Dallas, and Florida host 14 of the 55 World Cup matches. Cricket enthusiasts worldwide are eagerly marking their calendars for this thrilling edition of the T20 World Cup.

DateMatchVenue
Sat, 1 June 2024 USA v CANADA Dallas
Sun, 2 June 2024 WEST INDIES v PAPUA NEW GUINEA Guyana
Sun, 2 June 2024 NAMIBIA v OMAN Barbados
Mon, 3 June 2024 SL v SOUTH AFRICA New York
Mon, 3 June 2024 AFGHANISTAN v UGANDA Guyana
Tue, 4 June 2024 ENGLAND v SCOTLAND Barbados
Tue, 4 June 2024 NETHERLANDS v NEPAL Dallas
Wed, 5 June 2024  INDIA v IRELAND New York
Wed, 5 June 2024 PAPUA NEW GUINEA v UGANDA Guyana
Wed, 5 June 2024 AUSTRALIA v OMAN Barbados
Thur, 6 June 2024 USA v PAKISTAN Dallas
Thur, 6 June 2024 NAMIBIA v SCOTLAND Barbados
Fri, 7 June 2024 CANADA v IRELAND New York
Fri, 7 June 2024 NEW ZEALAND v AFGHANISTAN Guyana
Fri, 7 June 2024 SRI LANKA v BANGLADESH Dallas
Sat, 8 June 2024 NETHERLANDS v SOUTH AFRICA New York
Sat, 8 June 2024 AUSTRALIA v ENGLAND Barbados
Sat, 8 June 2024 WEST INDIES v UGANDA Guyana
Sun, 9 June 2024  INDIA v PAKISTAN New York
Sun, 9 June 2024 OMAN v SCOTLAND Antigua
Mon, 10 June 2024 SOUTH AFRICA v BANGLADESH New York
Tue, 11 June 2024 PAKISTAN v CANADA New York
Tue, 11 June 2024 SRI LANKA v NEPAL Florida
Tue, 11 June 2024 AUSTRALIA v NAMIBIA Antigua
Wed, 12 June 2024  USA v INDIA New York
Wed, 12 June 2024 WEST INDIES v NEW ZEALAND Trinidad
Thur, 13 June 2024 ENGLAND v OMAN Antigua
Thur, 13 June 2024 BANGLADESH v NETHERLANDS St. Vincent
Thur, 13 June 2024 AFGHANISTAN v PAPUA NEW GUINEA Trinidad
Fri, 14 June 2024 USA v IRELAND Florida
Fri, 14 June 2024 SOUTH AFRICA v NEPAL St. Vincent
Fri, 14 June 2024 NEW ZEALAND v UGANDA Trinidad
Sat, 15 June 2024  INDIA v CANADA Florida
Sat, 15 June 2024 NAMIBIA v ENGLAND Antigua
Sat, 15 June 2024 AUSTRALIA v SCOTLAND St. Lucia
Sun, 16 June 2024 PAKISTAN v IRELAND Florida
Sun, 16 June 2024 BANGLADESH v NEPAL St. Vincent
Sun, 16 June 2024 SRI LANKA v NETHERLANDS St. Lucia
Mon, 17 June 2024 NEW ZEALAND v PAPUA NEW GUINEA Trinidad
Mon, 17 June 2024 WEST INDIES v AFGHANISTAN St. Lucia
Wed, 19 June 2024 A2 v D1 Antigua
Wed, 19 June 2024 B1 v C2 St. Lucia
Thur, 20 June 2024 C1 v A1 Barbados
Thur, 20 June 2024 B2 v D2 Antigua
Fri, 21 June 2024 B1 v D1 St. Lucia
Fri, 21 June 2024 A2 v C2 Barbados
Sat, 22 June 2024 A1 v D2 Antigua
Sat, 22 June 2024 C1 v B2 St. Vincent
Sun, 23 June 2024 A2 v B1 Barbados
Sun, 23 June 2024 C2 v D1 Antigua
Mon, 24 June 2024 B2 v A1 St. Lucia
Mon, 24 June 2024 C1 v D2 St. Vincent
Wed, 26 June 2024 Semi 1 Guyana
Thur, 27 June 2024 Semi 2 Trinidad
Sat, 29 June 2024 Final Barbados