Match Prediction
Ind vs Aus (4th ODI): Predicted XI Of Team India For The Mohali ODI
By CricShots - Mar 9, 2019 4:11 pm
Views 13
Share Post

After losing the opportunity to seal the five-match series against Australia in Ranchi, Team India will have yet another opportunity to seal the five-match series when they will lock horns with the Aussies in the fourth ODI in Mohali.

Rishabh Pant has been failing quite often

The young Indian wicket-keeper, Rishabh Pant will finally get his opportunity to prove his worth in India’s ODI squad in this series as batting coach Sanjay Bangar has announced that MS Dhoni will be rested for the last two ODIs. This move is not as much a requirement for Dhoni as is the management’s wish to make a call on the reserve wicketkeeper ahead of the World Cup.

ALSO READ: Sachin Tendulkar Appreciates Team India Sporting Camouflage Caps 

During the post-match presentation, the Indian skipper, Virat Kohli also confirmed that there will be changes for the next couple of games and a couple of them can be predicted. Ambati Rayudu will most likely make way for KL Rahul as India would want to give their openers as much game time to return to form given how crucial the top three has been to India’s success over the last few years.

The other change will most likely see Yuzvendra Chahal come in but whether he replaces Ravindra Jadeja or Kuldeep Yadav remains to be seen. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is also expected to make a comeback in the squad and the management would definitely give him a game to help him get back his rhythm.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvi has not been at his best of late and hence it is important he gets back to his lethal self ahead of the World Cup. He will most probably replace Mohammed Shami giving a bit of batting cushion to the lower order. This may allow Chahal to be paired up with Kuldeep which has reaped India a lot of success.

WATCH – Virat Kohli Paid Huge Price For Not Listening To MS Dhoni

Predicted XI Of India For The Mohali ODI

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Rishabh Pant, Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah