Match Prediction
Ind vs WI: Predicted XI Of Team India For The Lucknow T20
By CricShots - Nov 5, 2018 3:20 pm
Views 61

After registering a dominating win in the series opener of the three-match T20I series against the Windies in Kolkata, Team India will look to wrap up the series in Lucknow on Tuesday, when they face Windies in the second fixture on November 6.

Krunal Pandya and Dinesh Karthik took India over the line

Men in Blue have played 14 T20Is this year, out of which they have won 11 and lost 3. Their most recent assignment in this format came in July in England. It was a three-match bilateral series against England, which India finished winning 2-1. While, after their thumping wins against Windies in Tests and ODIs formats, they will be looking to seal the series in the second game itself.

In the opening game, Dinesh Karthik stepped up to share two crucial partnership after early hiccups with Manish Pandey and Krunal Pandya to see India home in Kolkata. However, in the first innings, the bowlers did an exceptional job to restrict Windies to 109 runs, after Rohit Sharma elected to bowl first. Kuldeep Yadav was the star of the show bagging three wickets while other bowlers chipped in with one each while being economical.

ALSO READ: Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya guide India to the victory

Thanks to the victory, India managed to better their head-to-head record against the reigning world T20 champions to 5-3 now from nine exchanges between 2009 and 2017.

Kuldeep Yadav got the man of the match award

Although the top-order has struggled to fire, India is likely to retain the same order to seal the series. The middle-order will also get one chance as the likes of Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul will look to get their touch back. However, the victory was not without its challenges as Umesh Yadav failed to perform with the ball, despite looking good in his first spell and most top-order batsmen were unable to score big despite some getting starts.



Predicted XI of India for the Lucknow T20I:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Kartik, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, and Jasprit Bumrah.