Twitter Reaction
Indian Fans Were Disappointed Ater The Dismissal Of Virat Kohli
By CricShots - Aug 28, 2022 11:15 pm
Views 3.8K

Former Indian skipper, Virat Kohli might not be enjoying a great form but his presence in the middle still adds a lot of value without any doubt. Thus, on Sunday in Dubai, when a well-set Kohli was dismissed by Mohammad Nawaz after scoring 35 off 34 balls, Pakistani fans, as well as their players, went mad to get rid of him.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli was looking good in the middle

Chasing 148, the Indian team reached 78/3 after 12.3 overs against Pakistan in the ongoing Asia Cup 2022 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The men in blue witnessed the dismissals of Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli — after coming to see off a below-par target. They still required 80 off 45 balls, with seven wickets in hand.

WATCH – Fakhar Zaman Shows Sportsmanship, Walks-off After Edging The Ball

Pakistan’s biggest wicket so far was that o none other than Virat Kohli, who was looking good in the middle — albeit with some luck — while staying in the middle. The former Indian skipper smashed three fours and one six in his 33-ball 34, but in the 10th over when he tried to come down the track to loft Mohammad Nawaz over long off, but ended up losing his wicket as Iftikhar Ahmed took an easy catch. The Pakistani players leaped in joy after Kohli’s dismissal, and all their fans who were there inside the stadium went berserk.

Here is the video of the dismissal of Virat Kohli:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli lavishes praise on Babar Azam before the match in the Asia Cup

Pakistan (Playing XI): Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani

Here’s how the internet reacted after the dismissal of former Indian skipper: