International Batters Reveals The Bowl They Don’t Like To Face In Super Over
By CricShots - Oct 21, 2021 3:33 pm
Views 44

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has recently shared a video where several batters have revealed who they don’t like facing in the Super Over in T20I cricket. Sri Lankan veteran cricketer Dinesh Chandimal has stated that he would surely not like to face Jasprit Bumrah in the Super Over. Adding that Bumrah is a brilliant bowler, Chandimal reckoned that the Indian fast bowler has been doing extremely well in the last three years with the ball in hand.

mitchell starc
Mitchell Starc has been phenomenal for Australia

Dinesh Chandimal also added that it is a difficult task for a batter to score runs against Bumrah. He said, “Definitely Jasprit Bumrah. He is a brilliant bowler. He has been doing well in the last 2 or 3 years in the T20I format, and it is always difficult to hit runs against him.”

ALSO READ: Ian Bishop Feel No One Team Favorite To Win T20 World Cup 2021

Apart from Chandimal, several other batters from various countries like Namibia, Ireland, Bangladesh, Oman, Scotland, and Papua New Guinea also opened up on who they would not like to face. And, the names of Lockie Ferguson, Rashid Khan, and Mitchell Starc did the rounds as well, apart from Bumrah.

The super-12 stage of the 2021 edition of the T20 World Cup will be commencing on 23rd October 2021, and this will be the 7th edition of the tournament. And on the opening day, two matches will be held. While Australia will take on South Africa in the opening match, England will square off against the West Indies in the second match of the day.

The West Indies are currently the defending champions of the tournament. In the summit clash of the 2016 T20 World Cup, the ‘Men in Maroon’ defeated England with 4 wickets and 2 balls to spare.

ALSO READ: Steve Smith Considers India As Clear Favorites To Win T20 World Cup

The West Indies is the only team to have won the T20 World Cup more than once and emerged as the champions of the tournament in 2012 as well. The Indian cricket team won the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup in the year 2007, while Pakistan won the tournament in 2009. England went on to lift teh trophy in the 2010 edition of the T20 World Cup, while Sri Lanka won the 2014 edition.