Match Prediction
IPL 2018: Match 51 (RCB vs SRH) – Probable Playing XI
By P - May 16, 2018 9:43 pm
Views 15
Share Post

Table-toppers Sunrisers Hyderabad will face the challenge of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team as they take on their neighbors at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Although SRH has qualified for playoffs, they will be itching to have a win under their belt after the embarrassing loss against Chennai Super Kings in the last match.  RCB does not have a choice, they have to win every match they play in order to qualify for the playoffs. Here are how the probable XI shape up

Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH has been tremendous in the season with their bowling firing consistently but in the last match, they were heavily thrashed by CSK. The combination of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan and Shakib Al Hasan could not stop Chennai. They will now face ABD and Kohli.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

They are through to the playoffs with their smashing win against Delhi Daredevils. But still, the loss against Chennai will hurt them severely as it exposed their bowling rather than batting. They will want to knock out RCB here.

In the last match, SRH had to make once forced change. With Yusuf Pathan out injured, Deepak Hooda was included. If Pathan is fit, he will walk into the team

Playing XI

Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan/Deepak Hooda, Shikhar Dhawan, Sreevats Goswami (wk), Siddarth Kaul, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson (c), Alex Hales, Sandeep Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore

After many dismal performances, RCB has made a spirited comeback and are looking towards sealing the playoff seat when it once was miles away.

In the last match against Kings XI Punjab, RCB bowled tremendously well and got them all out for only 88 runs. Umesh Yadav was the pick of the bowlers with his three wickets. There were three run-outs as well. RCB then chased it with all 10 wickets in hand.

In the last match, RCB went unchanged. They are likely to continue with the same team unless an injury pops up.

Playing XI –

Parthiv Patel (wk), AB de Villiers, Tim Southee, Virat Kohli (c), Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Moeen Ali, Yuzvendra Chahal, Colin de Grandhomme, Sarfaraz Khan, Mohammed Siraj