IPL 2018
IPL 2018: Match 8 (RCB vs KXIP) – Probable XI
By P - Apr 12, 2018 3:07 pm
Views 55

The most technologically advanced and one of the most state-of-the-art cricket stadiums in India, M.Chinnaswamy Stadium of Bangalore makes its debut in the IPL 2018. Royal Challengers Bangalore have not been able to win the IPL so far so have Kings XI Punjab. Will Royal Challengers Bangalore be able to make the most of the home conditions against the KXIP team remains to be seen.

Here is how both the teams are shaping up

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Royal Challengers Bangalore

If anyone is asked to pick an all-time T20 team, the two names on it definitely will be Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers. RCB have them both. In the first match, ABD impressed with his 23-ball 44 that included five sixes. Kohli however, failed to accelerate and got out for 31 off 33 balls.

Old-timer Brendon McCullum opened in a spectacular way and scored 43 off 27 balls. Mandeep Singh cashed in late with 37*(18) to take RCB to 176/7. Umesh Yadav bowled his bouncers brilliantly and intimidated the batsmen. They could not stop Narine from blasting at the start and conceded the match.

RCB left out Parthiv Patel and Tim Southee in the first game. In the emerging player spot, they tried Khejroliya who conceded 34 in his 3.5 overs. He may get replaced by Navdeep Saini or Mohammad Siraj. The overseas section is likely to remain the same barring any injury.


Probable XI:

Brendon McCullum(O), Quinton De Kock(O), Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers(O), Sarafaraz Khan, Chris Woakes(O), Mandeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kulwant Khejroliya/Mohammad Siraj/Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav


Kings XI Punjab

KL Rahul


Kings XI Punjab got off to a phenomenal start in the IPL 2018 as they defeated Delhi Daredevils in an almost one-sided bashing. Their spinners Mujeeb and Captain Ashwin bowled with impeccable control and kept the Daredevils batsmen down to a low score.

KL Rahul opened with an assault that shocked Delhi. Bashing their lead spinner Amit Mishra out of the attack, Rahul scored the fastest fifty in the IPL history. Karun Nair held the innings together and drove KXIP home. KXIP won by six wickets.

In the first match David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, Mujeeb Rehman and Andrew Tye were the four overseas players. Aaron Finch has joined the squad in Bangalore but he may have to wait for getting to get into playing XI. The playing XI is likely to remain the same.

Probable XI –

Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Yuvraj Singh, David Miller (O), Marcus Stoinis (O), Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Andrew Tye (O), Mujeeb Rehman(O), Mohit Sharma.