IPL 2018
IPL 2018: Match 9 (MI vs DD) – Probable XI
By P - Apr 13, 2018 2:57 pm
Views 84

Mumbai Indians have lost both their opening matches in an excruciating way. They nearly pulled off wins only to give it away in the last over. They came really chase against both CSK and SRH but are yet to win. Now, they return to the home ground to take on Delhi Daredevils. DD has also lost both their games and they will be wanting to be on the winning ways as soon as possible.

Mumbai Indians

Bumrah and Rohit Sharma celebrate a wicket.

The heart-stopping innings from the IPL has come largely from Mumbai Indians. Both their matches so far have reached the last ball of the match undecided. They have not been able to end up on the winning side yet though.

In the last match against Sunrisers, their batting line-up again failed to perform as expected with another failure from the captain Rohit Sharma. Bowling did well as the young Mayank Markande clinched the purple cap after picking four wickets.

Injury to Hardik Pandya in the first match against Chennai meant his absence in the last match against Sunrisers. He had to be replaced by Ben Cutting so another overseas player had to go out. Mitchell McClenaghan had to sit out to accommodate Pravin Sangwan. Hardik Pandya is likely to return to the team thus first match combination is set to return.

Probable XI-

Rohit Sharma (c), Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya/Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan/Pradeep Sangwan, Mustafizur Rahman, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils

The Delhi team this year looked extremely balanced and full of great backup options. Sadly, it takes a good performance from your playing XI to win the matches. They are yet to feature on the winning board.

In the first match, they were blown by KL Rahul blitz. While in the second match, rain interrupted Delhi’s plan. The Rajasthan’s innings was cut short by rain and Delhi had to chase 71 in 6 overs. Their big-hitter went too hard and ended up well short.

DD dropped Amit Mishra after the dismal performance in the last match and brought Nadeem in his place. Turning pitch of Wankhede may tempt DD into playing Mishra again but Nadeem took two wickets in the last match. Two failures in a row may see Munro replaced by Jason Roy.

Gautam Gambhir (c), Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Colin Munro/Jason Roy, Trent Boult, Vijay Shankar, Chris Morris, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tewatia/Amit Mishra, Rishabh Pant (wk)