IPL 2021
IPL 2021: Ishan Kishan Blazes Away To 16-ball Fifty Vs SRH, Twitter Reacts
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 8, 2021 8:09 pm
Views 37

Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad are locking horns in the 55th match of the Indian Premier League 2021 in Abu Dhabi. Mumbai Indians need to win this game by a margin of 171 runs or more in order to secure a top-four finish.

Ishan Kishan lit up Abu Dhabi ground

Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bat first. He mentioned Krunal Pandya and Piyush Chawla are back in the playing XI while Saurabh Tiwary and Jayant Yadav misses out. SRH, on the other hand, are captaincy by Manish Pandya as Kane Williamson is out due to a niggle and is replaced by Mohammed Nabi. Bhuvneshwar Kumar also missed due to niggle and Priyam Garg replaced him.

Also Read: Ishan Kishan reveals how he got his form back for Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians had a very tough task to post a mammoth target for SRH. Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan started the innings with a bang and expressed their intentions straight away. Ishan in particular was more threatening with his wild bat-swing.

He punished every bowler who came in his way and scored boundaries in every over. Siddarth Kaul was hammered four consecutive fours by Ishan Kishan. He raced away to a 16-ball fifty in no time and took MI’s total to 63 inside the first four overs.

Only one player before Ishan Kishan completed fifty in the first four overs of an IPL innings. KL Rahul – in 2.5 overs vs DD in 2018 and in 4 overs vs CSK in 2019.

Also Read: Ishan Kishan shares a funny moment with Sachin Tendulkar, watch

Twitter was absolutely buzzing after their heroic start by Ishan Kishan.. Here are some of those tweets;

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Abhishek Sharma, Manish Pandey(c), Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Umran Malik, Siddarth Kaul.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jasprit Bumrah, Piyush Chawla, Trent Boult.