IPL 2021
IPL 2021: Watch: Ball Goes Through Glenn Phillips Legs, Crashes Into Stumps
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 5, 2021 9:03 pm
Views 157

Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians are facing each other in the 51st match of the Indian Premier League 2021 in Sharjah. This game is a virtual knockout game for both teams and whoever loses will be knocked out mathematically from this season.

Nathan Coulter-Nile dismisses Glenn Phillips

Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl first. Quinton de Kock and Krunal Pandya made way for Ishan Kishan and James Neesham in the playing XI. On the other hand, Sanju Samson brought Shreyas Gopal and Kuldip Yadav in place of Mayank Markande and Akash Singh.

Also Read: Glenn Phillips chases a moon ball by Sam Curran, watch

Evin Lewis and Yashasvi Jaiswal came out with all guns blazing and started scoring boundaries from the word go. Yashasvi was looking dangerous and threatened to replicate his heroics of the CSK game but Nathan Coulter-Nile dismissed him for 12. Jasprit Bumrah, then, trapped Lewis in front of the wicket and hampered RR’s quick start.

RR sunk further with Jimmy Neesham removing Sanju Samson and Shivam Dube in his first two overs. Glenn Phillips was the man RR had their hopes on but he got out in a miserable fashion.

Coulter-Nile was bowling the 10th over. He bowled a straight ball to Phillips who tried to fend the ball but played all around it. The ball went through the legs of Phillips and crashed into the stumps.

Also Read: Nathan Coulter-Nile praises MS Dhoni for his match changing innings

Watch the video here;

He played a painful innings of 13 balls where he could score only four runs before getting out. RR were 50/5 at the end of the 10th over.

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shivam Dube, Glenn Phillips, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Shreyas Gopal, Kuldip Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult.