IPL 2021
IPL 2021: Watch: Daniel Christian Takes Brilliant Return Catch Of Jason Roy
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 6, 2021 9:31 pm
Views 3K

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore are facing each other in the 52nd match of the Indian Premier League 2021 in Abu Dhabi. RCB are eyeing to win the game and finish in the top-two in the points table.

Dan Christian
Daniel Christian

Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bowl first, keeping the last game between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals at the venue. Both teams fielded an unchanged playing XI.

Also Read: Daniel Christian takes perfect revenge against Yashasvi Jaiswal, watch here

Abhishek Sharma was sent in to open with Jason Roy. He played few boundary strokes but his innings lasted only 10 balls as he scored 13 runs before George Garton dismissed him. Kane Williamson looked in fine touch when he came out to bat. SRH scored 50 runs inside the powerplay at the cost of one wicket.

Williamson and Roy added 70 runs for the second wicket before the former got out. Priyam Garg came in the middle to partner Roy. Daniel Christian came to bowl the 15th over of the innings. He dismissed Garg on the first ball.

Roy was still in the middle and had the onus to take his team to a fighting total. He tried to charge against Christian, who cleverly bowled a slower ball. Roy hit the ball straight towards Christian who grabbed a tough return catch after juggling the ball two times. Roy got out after scoring 44 runs in 38 balls, which features five fours.

Also Read: Daniel Christian receives warning from RCB for breaching the contract

Watch the video here;

Riding on Roy and Williamson’s innings, SRH scored 141/7 in 20 overs. They struggled at the death and managed only 36 runs in the last six overs while losing five wickets.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Kane Williamson(c), Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Umran Malik.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Srikar Bharat(w), Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Daniel Christian, Shahbaz Ahmed, George Garton, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.