IPL 2021
IPL 2021: Watch: Varun Chakaravarthy Bowled Unplayable Ball That Missed Everything
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 11, 2021 10:20 pm
Views 86

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders are up against each other in the Eliminator of the Indian Premier League 2021 in Sharjah. KKR are looking for their third IPL title while RCB are in the quest to break the nil.

Varun Chakaravarthy

Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bat first. He named an unchanged playing XI from their last league match against Delhi Capitals. Eoin Morgan also named an unchanged playing XI.

Also Read: Varun Chakarvarthy recalls when fans mentally assaulted him earlier

Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kohli gave a good start to RCB in the powerplay and added 49 runs for the first wicket in the first five overs. Lockie Ferguson dismissed Padikkal for 21 and gave KKR a much-needed breakthrough and Srikar Bharat walked out to bat at 3. RCB scored 53/1 inside the powerplay.

Then KKR tighten the screw on RCB and didn’t give any boundary for the next five over. Bharat was finding it hard to rotate the strike as KKR spinners were bowling some tight overs.

Varun Chakravarthy, bowling the 8th over, bowled an unplayable delivery that missed everything. Bharat danced down the wicket but miss the ball and Dinesh Karthik missed to collect the ball and dislodge the stumps.

Also Read: Varun Chakarvarthy not completely fit to take part in T20 World Cup

Watch the video here;

Sunil Narine bowled an exception spell where he dismissed Bharat, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Glenn Maxwell. His figures read 4/21 in four overs. RCB’s snail-paced innings reached 138/7 in 20 overs.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy,

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Srikar Bharat(w), Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Daniel Christian, Shahbaz Ahmed, George Garton, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.