Fantasy Tips
IPL 2024: Match 16 (DC vs KKR) – Playing XI And Fantasy XI Predictions
By CricShots - Apr 3, 2024 11:24 am
Views 58

Get ready for an electrifying showdown as Delhi Capitals (DC) square off against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the sixteenth match of the IPL 2024. The action unfolds at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam on April 2nd at 7:30 PM IST. Currently, Delhi Capitals hold the seventh position on the points table, while Kolkata Knight Riders are sitting comfortably in second place.

dc kkr

Delhi Capitals have had a mixed run so far, winning one out of their three matches this IPL season. In their recent outing against Chennai Super Kings, they clinched a victory by 20 runs, with standout performances from David Warner and Rishabh Pant, who notched up 52 and 51 runs respectively. On the flip side, Kolkata Knight Riders have been in fine form, securing victories in both of their two matches played.

In their last game against Royal Challengers Bengaluru, they emerged triumphant by 7 wickets, powered by stellar performances from Venkatesh Iyer and Sunil Narine, who contributed 50 and 47 runs respectively. The encounter between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders promises to be a riveting one, given their history of close matches. Both teams have won 16 matches each out of the 32 times they have faced each other in this format.

ALSO READ: Match 16 (DC vs KKR) – Player Battles To Watch Out For

The Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium is renowned for its batsman-friendly pitches, facilitating fluent strokeplay and high scores. However, spinners might come into play later in the innings, capitalizing on the pitch conditions. Nevertheless, the evening dew could pose challenges for bowlers, providing an advantage to the batsmen. Brace yourself for an enthralling contest with the potential for fireworks and big scores at this venue.

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals (DC)

After facing defeats in their initial two matches of the season, Delhi Capitals (DC) bounced back triumphantly, securing a crucial win that propelled them up the points table. Captain Rishabh Pant showcased his batting prowess with a half-century, rediscovering his form. Supported by Prithvi Shaw and David Warner’s aggressive batting, DC posted a competitive total against Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

DC’s bowling unit also shone brightly, with Mukesh Kumar emerging as the game-changer by grabbing two wickets in his opening over. Pacers Ishant Sharma and Khaleel Ahmed complemented the attack well, maintaining pressure on the opposition with timely breakthroughs.

Probable XI: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (C & WK), Tristan Stubbs, Abhishek Porel, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) witnessed a blistering start from openers Phil Salt and Sunil Narine, who amassed 85 runs without loss in the Powerplay against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Venkatesh Iyer continued the onslaught with a well-compiled half-century, exhibiting confidence and aggression at the crease.

However, KKR’s bowling department needs to rethink its approach, especially after their recent encounter with RCB. While Andre Russell showcased brilliance with the ball, claiming two crucial wickets, the overall bowling strategy could have been more effective. Nonetheless, with a victory under their belt, KKR remains optimistic and determined to replicate their success in upcoming matches.

Probable XI: Phil Salt (WK), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy

Fantasy XI Suggestion 1:

Philip Salt, Rishabh Pant, David Warner (vc), Venkatesh Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Marsh, Andre Russell (c), Kaleel Ahmed, Harshit Rana

Fantasy XI Suggestion 2:

Philip Salt, Rishab Pant, David Warner, Venkatesh Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Sunil Narine (c), Mitchell Marsh (vc), Andre Russell, Kaleel Ahmed, Harshit Rana, Mukesh Kumar