Social Shots
IPL Franchise CSK Trolls RCB For Their ‘Indian Poll Challenge’
By CricShots - May 26, 2020 1:42 pm
Views 202

The absence of IPL has forced fans and cricketers to be at their innovative best and understanding the seriousness of the current scenario due to the coronavirus pandemic they have responded decently till now. IPL cricketers have consistently been having some conversations with their fans on Instagram Live sessions and have tried their best to fill the void of no live matches. The online banter has also continued although a fixed date for IPL is yet to be decided.

Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni lead CSK and RCB

IPL franchises have also given it all to maintain their fan following. Regular pictures, videos, and memes have been shared online by them but Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) held an entirely new ‘league’ altogether.

ALSO READ: ICC Guidelines Are Impractical, Feels Former Indian cricketers

‘Indian Poll League’, a 55-day league organized by RCB was based on fan votes, matches were held and winners were being decided by the number of fan votes. Playoff stage, eliminators, qualifiers all were part of it. RCB overcame its dry run in this league and defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final to claim the title in the ‘inaugural’ season.

Tweeting about the same, RCB wrote: “A big thank you to everyone who made RCB the champions of the #IndianPollLeague by voting consistently, every day for the last 55 days. In the final, #RCB beat #SRH with an incredible 85% of the votes!” 


Three-time IPL champions and RCB’s old nemesis Chennai Super Kings (CSK) took the opportunity to brutally troll the ‘Indian Poll League’ winners. ‘Ee Sala Cup Namde’ which means ‘the cup is ours this team’ is the slogan of RCB and CSK tweaked with the slogan to use it in its own style.

CSK shared actor Rajinikanth’s image with the words — ‘Ee Saala Cup Umadey’ or ‘the cup is yours this year’ written on it.

ALSO READ: David Miller shared How an IPL team Made his Dream Come True

Notably, RCB can be termed as one of the most unsuccessful teams in the history of IPL and have failed team wins the title despite having stalwart players like Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers in their squad.

On the other hand, CSK has been the second-most successful IPL team after Mumbai Indians and has won 3 titles to date.