IPL 2024
Ishant Sharma’s Playful Scare Leaves Ravindra Jadeja Laughing In IPL 2024 Clash
By CricShots - Mar 31, 2024 11:11 pm
Views 15

During the IPL 2024 clash between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals in Vishakhapatnam, Indian teammates Ishant Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja shared a light-hearted moment, adding a touch of fun to the intense contest. The amusing incident unfolded in the 15th over of the DC innings as Ishant Sharma bowled to Ravindra Jadeja. A no-ball from Ishant Sharma provided Jadeja with a free hit opportunity.

Ishant Sharma
Ishant Sharma tried to scare Ravindra Jadeja

However, Ishant Sharma delivered a blistering yorker, leaving Jadeja with little room to manoeuvre. Jadeja managed only a nudge back to the bowler. In a playful gesture, Ishant Sharma pretended to aim a throw towards Jadeja, who simply turned back without uttering a word.

ALSO READ: Netizens Shower Praise As Rishabh Pant Smashes First Fifty Post Comeback

Ishant Sharma, with a grin on his face, exchanged words with Jadeja, resulting in both players breaking into laughter. The light-hearted exchange showcased the camaraderie between the two national teammates.


Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings only managed to reach 171 for 6 in the 20 overs, pursuing a challenging target of 192 runs and failed to secure their third consecutive victory in the season. With the experienced duo of Jadeja and MS Dhoni at the crease, CSK aimed to maintain their winning momentum in IPL 2024.

WATCH – Matheesha Pathirana Bowled Out Marsh and Stubbs With Consecutive Yorkers

In the preceding innings, Delhi Capitals posted a formidable total of 191 for 5, buoyed by half-centuries from David Warner and Rishabh Pant. Warner and Prithvi Shaw provided a solid foundation with a 93-run opening partnership before departing in quick succession. Pant then took charge, contributing 51 runs to bolster DC’s score. Seeking their maiden win of the season, Delhi Capitals looked to their bowlers to defend the imposing total after two initial losses.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed