IPL 2024
Jake Fraser-McGurk Smashes 30 Runs off Washington Sundar
By CricShots - Apr 20, 2024 10:47 pm
Views 20

In a thrilling chase against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Delhi Capitals (DC) found an unlikely hero in young Australian sensation Jake Fraser-McGurk. After losing their openers early in pursuit of a daunting 267-run target, Fraser-McGurk launched a stunning assault against SRH bowler Washington Sundar, plundering an astonishing 30 runs in a single over.

Jake Fraser-McGurk
Jake Fraser-McGurk plays another blinder

It was the third over of the innings, with Sundar bowling his second over, when Fraser-McGurk unleashed his onslaught. He punished Sundar for three boundaries and three massive sixes, with five of them piercing the offside and one soaring over long-on.

Beginning with two short balls dispatched to the boundary, Fraser-McGurk then lofted one downtown for a maximum before driving another past extra cover. With remarkable precision, he followed up with two more sixes – one over deep extra and another charging down the pitch for a lofted hit over long-off.

WATCH – Nitish Reddy Was In Serious Pain After Ball Hit His Box

Fraser-McGurk’s blitzkrieg saw him notch a scintillating 16-ball half-century and ultimately accumulate 61 runs off just 18 deliveries, featuring five boundaries and seven towering maximums. However, his onslaught was finally halted by Mayank Markande, who managed to dismiss the Australian after he had sent three more deliveries sailing over the ropes.


As of the latest update, DC has reached 135 runs in 8.4 overs, albeit at the cost of four wickets. The remarkable innings from Fraser-McGurk injected excitement into the chase and showcased the explosive potential of DC’s batting lineup.

WATCH – Axar Patel Bowled Out Heinrich Klaasen In DC vs SRH Clash

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan