IPL 2022
Jos Buttler Was Fuming After Hardik Pandya Dismissed Him
By CricShots - May 29, 2022 10:07 pm
Views 2K

In the much-awaited final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 Gujarat Titans (GT) is locking horns with Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 29 (Sunday). RR opener, Jos Buttler was dismissed on 39 runs and was fuming in anger after being sent back to the pavilion on delivery by Hardik Pandya.

Jos Buttler
Hardik Pandya dismissed Jos Buttler

After winning the toss, RR skipper, Sanju Samson decided to bat first citing the scoreboard pressure in a big game. As expected, RR made no changes in their playing XI, but GT skipper, Hardik Pandya informed that they have replaced Alzarri Joseph with Lockie Ferguson in their XI.

GT bowled on tight lines and lengths to restrict the opposition from scoring at a brisk pace. The wickets were failing from one end but Jos Buttler was holding one end. However, Hardik Pandya dismissed him to produce a game-changing moment.

WATCH –  BCCI Unveils Largest Cricket Jersey Ahead Of The Final

Hardik Pandya came out to bowl the 13th over of the innings and he bowled a delivery outside off going away from Jos Buttler on the first ball. The batter nicked it to the wicketkeeper and Wriddhiman Saha caught the sitter. Buttler was seen disappointed with his dismissal and was fuming in anger while walking back to the pavilion. Buttler was on the way to playing a big knock but RR lost their most important wicket mid-way and this might restrict them from posting a huge total.

Here is the video of the dismissal of Jos Buttler:


Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami

ALSO READ: Sanjay Manjrekar Feels Jos Buttler Should Play Rashid Khan Cautiously

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal

Here is how the fans reacted to the dismissal: