Journalist Steals The Show In the BPL Final With His English-Speaking Skills
By CricShots - Feb 18, 2023 12:37 pm
Views 90

Comilla Victorians became the proud champions of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023. Johnson Charles and Litton Das were the heroes for the Victorians as they dominated the proceedings against the Sylhet Strikers in the final encounter. However, a journalist stole the show after the match with his ruptured English language skills while talking to the players.

Journalist asking questions to the players after the match

Earlier in the innings, Shanto and Mushfiqur Rahim managed to score excellent fifties with the bat which helped their side to post a competitive total of 175 runs on the board. Chasing 176, the Comilla Victorians started the inning with Litton Das and Sunil Narine. They got a decent start as they added 49 runs and lost a couple of wickets in the first powerplay overs.

Both the openers looked aggressive and built up a partnership of 27 runs in the 2.2 overs then Narine(10 off 5) departed.  Charles and Litton Das, both did good work in the middle and built up a partnership of 70 runs in the 9.3 overs for the third wicket. Then, Litton Das looked comfortable in the middle and completed his half-century, and departed at 55 off 39.

WATCH – Virat Kohli Calls Ravindra Jadeja As ‘Pathaan’ While His Bowling In Delhi Test

Ali joined Charles, both took charge and played well, and took his team over the line with 4 balls to spare. Charles, accelerated his innings very well once he settled and stayed unbeaten at 79 off 52 balls with the help of 7 fours and 5 sixes while Moeen Ali also remained unbeaten at 25 off 17. The Victorians chase down 176 runs in 19.2 overs.

Here is the video of the journalist asking questions with his ruptured English language skills:

Comilla Victorians (Playing XI): Litton Das, Sunil Narine, Johnson Charles, Imrul Kayes (c), Mosaddek Hossain, Moeen Ali, Jaker Ali (wk), Andre Russell, Tanvir Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mukidul Islam

WATCH – R Ashwin Pulls Mohammed Shami’s Ears After The Dismissal Of Nathan Lyon

Sylhet Strikers (Playing XI): Towhid Hridoy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Zakir Hasan, Ryan Burl, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Thisara Perera, George Linde, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Luke Wood, Rubel Hossain