Kiran More Feels Ruturaj Gaikwad Should Play All The Three Formats
By CricShots - Oct 18, 2022 1:00 pm
Views 861

The young Indian batter, Ruturaj Gaikwad is certainly a very talented young cricketer who has played many match-winning performances for his team whether he has played for Maharashtra or his IPL team Chennai Super Kings. In fact, it was Ruturaj Gaikwad who contributed immensely in CSK’s IPL 2021 win and many are speculating that he can be the future captain of the Chennai franchise.

Kiran More
Kiran More

The Indian team locked horns with Australia in the warm-up match on Monday, October 17. Moreover, the game was being played at The Gabba in Brisbane, Australia. The hosts for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 were coming into this fixture after facing England on Friday. England had amassed 112 runs in 12 overs while Australia scored 30/3 in 3.5 overs. The third T20 match was abandoned due to rain.

ALSO READ: Saba Karim wants Mohammed Shami to bowl at least three overs vs NZ

India was coming into this fixture after winning the T20I series against South Africa at home. However, the young Indian batter, Ruturaj Gaikwad is a fine batter among the current generation of players in Indian Cricket. However, his form has been good in recent times due to not being selected for the T20 World Cup and he failed to do well against South Africa in the ODI series as well.

Among the younger players now competing in Indian cricket, Ruturaj Gaikwad stands out as an exceptional batter. He has not been performing well as of late. So, he was not chosen to participate in the Twenty20 World Cup.

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Ruturaj Gaikwad

Kiran Moore has gone on to support Ruturaj Gaikwad’s inclusion in all three forms of the game. He said, “If I’m selector, I would pick Ruturaj Gaikwad for all three formats from current generation.”

ALSO READ: Mohammed Shami Thanks Fans For Support After His Comeback

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami.