IPL 2024
KKR Crowned Champions: IPL 2024 Final Sparks Celebration On Social Media
By CricShots - May 26, 2024 11:20 pm
Views 203

Twitter erupted with jubilation as Kolkata Knight Riders clinched their third IPL title by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad in a dominant display at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Fans celebrated KKR’s commanding victory, highlighting their stellar performance throughout the tournament.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the IPL 2024 final

Sunrisers Hyderabad faced a daunting challenge with the bat, losing early wickets to the relentless bowling attack of KKR. Mitchell Starc, once again, proved to be a thorn in their side, dismissing key batsmen Abhishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi. Vaibhav Arora compounded SRH’s woes by sending Travis Head back to the pavilion for a golden duck, leaving them reeling.

WATCH – Janhvi Kapoor In Shock As Mitchell Starc Drops Crucial Catch In IPL 2024 Final

Despite a valiant effort from skipper Pat Cummins, who played a fighting knock of 24 runs, SRH could only manage to post a modest total of 113 runs. KKR’s bowling unit, led by Andre Russell’s impressive figures of three for 19, dismantled SRH’s batting lineup with precision. Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana also contributed with crucial wickets, while Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy, and Sunil Narine claimed one wicket each.

In the chase, KKR faced an early setback with the dismissal of Sunil Narine. However, Venkatesh Iyer showcased his batting prowess once again, smashing an unbeaten 52 runs to anchor the innings. Rahmanullah Gurbaz provided valuable support with his knock of 39 runs, forming a crucial partnership with Iyer.

WATCH – Harshit Rana’s Perfect Delivery Dismantles Klaasen As Kavya Maran Left Disheartened

Ultimately, it was captain Shreyas Iyer who guided KKR to victory with a composed innings, steering his team to the coveted title. As the celebrations unfolded on the field, Twitter was abuzz with congratulatory messages for KKR, praising their exceptional performance and resilience throughout the tournament. Fans expressed their joy and excitement, lauding the team’s remarkable journey to IPL glory.