IPL 2022
Liam Livingstone Lost His Wicket Playing An Irresponsible Shot
By CricShots - Apr 30, 2022 12:09 am
Views 1.1K

Punjab Kings (PBKS) locked horns with Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the 42nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the MCA Stadium in Pune. PBKS skipper, Mayank Agarwal went on to win the toss and as per the ongoing trend, they decided to bowl first. PBKS has not done well in the last few games. Though they won their previous game against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). During the chase, the PBKS all-rounder, Liam Livingstone conceded his wicket playing an irresponsible shot and left his team in trouble.

Liam Livingstone
Liam Livingstone failed to convert the start

The race toward the IPL playoffs is getting more intense and closer as the matches are going by. LSG got off to a very slow start against Punjab Kings. The Punjab Kings bowlers had done a good job to maintain the pressure on the batting lineup of LSG. KL Rahul was the first one to depart as Kagiso Rabada took his wicket. Moreover, he got out after scoring six runs from 11 balls. However, as they kept on losing wickets at crucial intervals, Lucknow only managed to reach the score of 153 runs.

WATCH – Quinton De Kock Started Walking After Nicking The Ball, Bowler Appreciates

However, LSG managed to make a comeback in the game in the second innings with the ball as they dismissed the PBKS openers in the powerplay itself. Just when a partnership had started building between Jonny Bairstow and Liam Livingstone, the latter got out playing an irresponsible shot. The shot was not needed at such a crucial juncture of the match.

Here is the video of the dismissal:

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Sharma, Arshdeep Singh.

WATCH – Jonny Bairstow Found Deepak Hooda Short At Crease With His Direct Hit

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), KL Rahul(c), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan.