Twitter Reaction
Mohammed Siraj Cleans Up Litton Das After A Verbal Banter
By CricShots - Dec 15, 2022 5:49 pm
Views 92

India and Bangladesh are looking horns with each other in the opening Test of the 3-match series at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram. Test cricket demands patience and perseverance from the players, and the skillset distinguishes the greats from the others. However, Litton Das failed to deliver, after losing his wicket to Mohammed Siraj on the next ball following a verbal banter with the Indian pacer in Chattogram.

Mohammed Siraj
Mohammed Siraj cleaned up Litton Das

After India’s mammoth score of 404-run total in the first innings, Bangladesh failed to come up with a fitting reply as they were reduced to 39/2 after 13 overs, with Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav giving no room to survive to the hosts. Both wickets fell inside four overs when Bangladesh had five runs on the board before Litton Das and Zakir Hasan tried to stabilize the innings.

However, the partnership did not last long, owing to a silly unnecessary gesture by Litton Das. The Bangladeshi wicket-keeper batter, during the 14th over, defended Mohammed Siraj on the back foot. Siraj, after the ball, had a few words for Litton, who in response, came up with a gesture that indicated “I did not hear anything, what are you saying?”

ALSO READ: Allan Donald Apologizes To Rahul Dravid For Sledging Him

Mohammed Siraj did not respond to Litton’s gesture, and what he did on the next ball caught a lot of attraction. The right-arm pacer bowled a 141 kph ball angled in which was kept low. Litton did not bring his bat down in time, and as a result, the ball went on to break the stumps. Siraj, immediately after his prized wicket, put his fingers on his lips to celebrate the wicket of Litton Das. 

Here is the video of Mohammed Siraj sledging Litton Das:

Here is the video of Mohammed Siraj dismissing Litton Das:

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain

ALSO READ: Taijul Islam Reveals Pujara’s Wicket For More Special For Him Than Kohli’s

India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Here is how the fans reacted to the incident: