IPL 2023
MS Dhoni Almost Slaps Deepak Chahar In A Comical Gesture
By CricShots - May 10, 2023 9:12 pm
Views 21

At the twilight of his career, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper MS Dhoni has impressed one and all with his exploits in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) season. With the bat, Dhoni has amassed 76 runs from seven innings at a phenomenal strike rate of 200. He has faced only 38 deliveries while batting in the lower order, hitting 8 sixes and 2 fours.

MS Dhoni
Deepak Chahar and MS Dhoni

Dhoni has also led CSK exceptionally well as the team is placed second on the points table with 6 victories from 11 matches. Moreover, the CSK skipper seems to be enjoying his time out there in the middle and a glimpse of the same was witnessed on Wednesday (May 10).

ALSO READ: Sanjay Bangar Gives A Health Update On Dinesh Karthik

Just after the toss at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai for CSK’s clash against Delhi Capitals, Dhoni nearly slapped his teammate, Deepak Chahar. It was a hilarious gesture from MS Dhoni to slap Chahar, who was taken aback by the CSK captain’s antics.

Here how the netizens reacted to the hilarious incident:


Coming to the toss, CSK skipper MS Dhoni won the flip of the coin and opted to bat first.

During the toss, MS Dhoni said, “We will bat first. We have played a few games on this wicket. There are chances of this wicket slowing down. We can’t complain about this track. We try to keep it simple. We try to keep reiterating the same thing. Try to accomplish your plan. Try to execute your plans. We have one change. Rayudu comes in for Dube.”

ALSO READ: MS Dhoni Gifts A CSK Jersey To ‘The Elephant Whisperers’ Team

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Philip Salt(w), Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Akshar Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Ripal Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma