Twitter Reaction
Netizens Express Discontent Over Sanju Samson’s Performance In Ongoing T20I Series
By CricShots - Aug 13, 2023 10:30 pm
Views 140

Fans on Twitter/X expressed their frustration towards India’s wicketkeeper-batter Sanju Samson due to his lackluster performances in the ongoing five-match T20I series against the West Indies. Widely recognized as one of India’s most promising batters, Samson is known for his positive approach and game-changing abilities.

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samsonย 

Despite his talent and successful outings in the Indian Premier League (IPL), Samson has struggled to secure a consistent spot in Team India’s lineup. However, the ongoing West Indies tour presented him with consistent opportunities, but unfortunately, he has failed to capitalize on them.

WATCH – Roston Chaseโ€™s Spectacular Catch Dismisses Tilak Varma In Series-Deciding Match

Anticipation was high for Sanju Samson to deliver impactful innings if not big scores, yet his performances in the current T20I series have been underwhelming. Across three innings, he has failed to produce noteworthy performances.

In the first two T20Is, Samson managed scores of 12 and 7 respectively. Unfortunately, his struggle continued in the series-deciding fifth T20I, where he was dismissed for a mere 13 runs off 9 balls at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill, Florida.

ALSO READ: Yashasvi Jaiswal opines on his pairing with Shubman Gill being compared to Rohit Sharma-Shikhar Dhawan

Although Samson crossed the milestone of 6000 T20 runs during the fifth match, his inability to capitalize on the opportunities provided has drawn criticism from fans on X. They expressed disappointment over what they perceive as an underutilization of his talent and his failure to make a mark in the ongoing series.

West Indies (Playing XI): Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran(w), Rovman Powell(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Roston Chase, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph

India (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Sanju Samson(w), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar