IPL 2024
Nicholas Pooran Smashes Record-Breaking 106m Six In Bengaluru
By CricShots - Apr 2, 2024 9:53 pm
Views 13

Nicholas Pooran showcased his explosive batting prowess during the RCB vs LSG IPL 2024 clash at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. In a stunning display of power-hitting, Pooran smashed a towering six off Reece Topley’s delivery, matching Venkatesh Iyer’s record for the biggest six of the tournament at 106 meters.

Nicholas Pooran
Nicholas Pooran smashed a huge six

The highlight of the match came in the 19th over when Pooran unleashed his immense power, sending the ball sailing onto the roof of the stadium in Bengaluru. This colossal six left spectators in awe of Pooran’s batting prowess and added to the excitement of the game.

WATCH – Rohit Sharma and Shreyas Iyer Bring Laughs To The Great Indian Kapil Show

In the context of the match, Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and elected to bowl against Lucknow Super Giants. RCB made a strategic change, bringing in Reece Topley in place of Alzarri Joseph. Meanwhile, LSG opted to include Yash Thakur in their lineup, replacing Mohsin Khan due to a back spasm.

Quinton de Kock stole the show with an impressive innings, scoring 81 runs off 56 balls, featuring eight boundaries and five sixes. Alongside de Kock, Nicholas Pooran provided valuable support with an unbeaten 40 runs from just 21 deliveries, including one boundary and five towering sixes.

WATCH – Mumbai Indians Players Leave Hardik Pandya Alone In Dugout

Overall, Nicholas Pooran’s remarkable hitting and partnership with de Kock contributed significantly to RCB’s performance in the match, adding excitement and entertainment for fans watching the IPL action unfold.

Here is the video of Nicholas Pooran smashing a 106m six:

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Mayank Dagar, Reece Topley, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mayank Yadav, Manimaran Siddharth